• Topic主题TopicTopic
  • Sign in

Customer Management

When new customers subscribe or register in your stores, or when they initiate and later abandon orders (entering information on the checkout page but not completing the purchase), their names and pertinent details will be automatically included in your customer list. You can handle these customers within your store's Admin. Additionally, you have the option to manually add customers to your stores by either creating them individually or importing them directly.

Within your store's Admin, you can easily create new customers, make individual customer edits, perform bulk edits, and delete customers as needed.

 

In This Article

 


 

Adding Customers

To add a customer, go to Customers section > click Add customer and fill in the customers' information to manually add the customer to your store.

Alternatively, you can import customers in bulk by clicking Import on the Customers page. Learn more here. 

 

Filling in Customers' Information

  • After clicking Add customer on the upper right corner of the Customers page, please fill in the customers' information.
  • Enter customers' basic information
    • Required fields: name, last name, email, and phone number. You must fill in at least one of these four fields.
    • Optional fields:
      • If customers agree to receive marketing emails and you have their email addresses, it's recommended to select Subscribe customer to emails.
      • If customers agree to receive SMS marketing text messages and you have their phone numbers, it's recommended to select Subscribe customer to marketing SMS.
      • Gender and birthday are optional fields.
  • Enter customers' address information
    • Please provide the customers' address based on their current location.

  • When adding a customer, you can also assign metafields. Metafields help you record customers' information and enable you to filter customers. Before filling in, you need to go to Settings > Metafields to create fields.  

  • You can assign tags to customers during the addition process. Tags help organize and classify customer profiles. You can add descriptive paragraphs to tags for labeling or distinguishing customers. Additionally, tags facilitate quick searches and the creation of customer groups.
  • When adding a customer, you have the option to add remarks. These remarks are just for you to note any special information about the customer. Please note that only your staff can view these remarks; they are not visible to the customer.
  • Click Create once you have finished filling in the information.

 


 

Editing Customers

If there is already existing customer information in SHOPLINE, you can edit the details of the customer’s profile page.

  • In the Customer information section, you can click Edit to modify the following information:
    • Name
    • Last name
    • Language
    • Email
    • Phone number
    • Gender
    • Birthday
  • In the Customer address section, click Manage to perform the following actions:
    • To edit the Default address, click Edit next to the default address and make the necessary changes.
    • To edit the current or other addresses, click Edit next to the respective addresses and make the necessary changes.
    • To Change default address, find the address you want to set as the default and click Make default next to it.
    • To add an address for the customer, click Add shipping address.

  • To change the customers' subscription status, click Edit beside Subscription and make the following modifications:
    • To Subscribe marketing emails for customers or Subscribe SMS marketing text messages for customers, select the corresponding option.
    •  Please ask customers for consent before you subscribe to marketing emails or messages for them.
    • You can only subscribe customers with Email information to marketing emails, and you can only subscribe customers with Phone number information to SMS marketing text messages. If the customer does not have the relevant contact information, you will be unable to subscribe to them.
  • To edit customer tags, use the following steps in the Tags module:
    • To add an available tag, Add the tag content in the text box > Select an available tag.
    • To create a new tag, Add the tag content in the text box > Crate the tag.
    • To delete a tag, click the x button next to the tag.
    • To make bulk edits to customer tags by adding or deleting, click Manage and select, deselect, or search the tag.
  • To edit customer remarks, use the following steps in the Remarks module:
    • To Add new remarks for the customer, click Add remarks.
    • To view all the customer's remarks, click View all.

 

Bulk Editing Customers

On the customer management page, you can use bulk editing to simultaneously update multiple customer profiles. You can select multiple or all customer profiles within the store using the following methods:

  • If you want to individually edit multiple customer profiles, simply check the checkbox next to each customer's name and click Bulk edit.
  • If you wish to bulk edit filtered customer profiles, start by creating segments for these customers. Then access the segment you want to edit, select the checkbox before Name, and click Bulk edit.
  • To edit all customer profiles at once, select the checkbox before Name and click Bulk edit.
  • The following information can be edited on the Bulk edit page:
    • Name
    • Last name
    • Tags
    • Email
    • Subscription status
  • Use the Select field option in the upper right corner to hide specific fields.
  • Once you have finished editing, click Update.

 


 

Filtering Customers

On the Customers page, you can add various filter conditions to find specific customers that meet your requirements.

You can also use segmentation templates or create blank segments to filter customers and add them to segments.

 


 

Updating Customer Tags

You can go to Customers > Customer profile > update customer tags in the right column..

You can add, modify, or delete tags for individual customers.

 

Bulk Updating Customer Tags

You can add or remove tags for multiple customers in bulk.

  • To update tags for multiple customers individually, select each customer profile you want to edit by checking the checkbox next to their names, and click Update tag.
  • For bulk updating tags of filtered customers, click Create a segment for these customers. Then go to the segment you wish to edit, select the checkbox before Name, and click Update tag.
  • To update tags for all customers, select the checkbox before Name and click Update tag.

 

 


 

Deleting Customers

You can delete individual customer profiles or multiple customer profiles in batches.

  • To delete an individual customer profile, go to Customers section > click on Customer profile > Other actions in the upper right corner > Delete personal data.
  • To delete multiple customers, select each customer profile you want to delete by checking the checkbox next to their names and clicking Other actions > Delete customer.
  • For bulk deletion of multiple filtered customers, click Create a segment for these customers. Then access the segment you wish to edit, select the checkbox before ‘First Name’, and click Other actions > Delete customer.
  • To update tags for all customers, select the checkbox before ‘First Name’ and click on Other Actions > Delete customer.

Please note that you can't delete customers under the following circumstances:

  • Customers with order history.
  • You are requesting for deleting the customer's personal data.

 


 

Deleting Personal Data

On the customer's page, you can delete the personal data of individual customers. This includes any information that can be used to identify the customer, such as name, address, email, IP address, and credit card number.

To do this, simply go to the Customers section > click Other actions > Delete personal data.

 

 

Note:
  • After submitting a deletion request, the customer's information will be permanently removed from the store after 10 natural days (buffer period). During this time, the customer can't be deleted.
  • If you decide to cancel the deletion request, you can do so within 10 natural days by clicking Cancel request.
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments